Out of stock/discontinued

I had the pleasure today of leaving a trolley full of goods in an aisle and walking out of Tesco in protest.

Having been to several Tesco’s throughout Scotland this past week looking for certain products and finding them either out of stock or discontinued, today I had had enough.

Among the numerous “selective” products I couldn’t get were magnesium tablets, Milk of Magnesium and loratadine anti histamines. The “take the biscuit” moment was when I found that magnesium tablets have been replaced on the shelf with pregnancy vitamins and my anti histamines have been replaced with pregnancy tests.

I’m sure you, like me, are seeing the link between these products……..

I was actually quite offended that basic products have been removed to make room for yet more pregnancy related stuff. Apparently 6 shelves isn’t sufficient. There are actually people out there, dear Tesco, who do not want kids, and think that the world would be a better place if there was either (1) less of them, or (2) they were all put in Borg maturation chambers until they were 25.

The anti histamine one is particularly dangerous. All Tesco’s had were about 8 different brands of cetrizine hydrochloride. In case you don’t know, hydrochlorides cause tardive dyskinesia, tremors and jerks, and are chemically similar to old style anti-psychotics (in fact, in urine samples, some of them read positive for chlorpromazine because they are so chemically similar). These tablets give me akithesia which is why I can’t take them.

Of course, to add insult to injury, you know why everything is out of stock at the moment? Because the Ma’s and Pa’s of the UK have taken the bairns on holiday……

Am I talking out of my ass?

