Psychiatric Times….don’t waste your time

Badly managed websites with out of date content really annoy me.

I signed up for the newsletter from Psychiatric Times, which deposits into my email account everyday. Today was no exception. They were advertising their July edition.

However…..

I was interested in a couple of articles.

But there are no links in the newsletter to direct you to the articles.

So, I head to their webpage. Go to Journal.

What I find is that the “latest issues” hasn’t been updated since 2011.

There is a download button which implies that you are downloading the recent issue. You are not. It is a doc to pdf converter.

So, as a last resort, I copy and pasted the article titles into the search function.

These articles aren’t even published online yet.

This happened a couple of days ago when I posted about the brand spanking new Alzheimer’s “test” being published, when it isn’t even available from the journal website.

BASICALLY, don’t advertise what you can’t produce!. It makes you look disorganised. And it makes me think that you don’t value the time I wasted looking for content that you spent all your time advertising rather than putting it up on your website.

Assholes.

Am I talking out of my ass?

