“Unusual sign-in activity”

Be prepared for a shocker!

 

Apparently trying to sign in to my Hotmail account from my office PC constitutes “unusual sign-in activity”…..????

 

Aside from “sign-in” being unusual for its hyphenation, is it really such a shocker to Microsoft that I might want to log into my account from somewhere other than my home? Are they making a judgement on me for wasting time on nonwork emails?

 

So, I got them to send me a code to register my computer…or what ever the point of that is….

 

Cut and paste code…..then back to “unusual sign-in” page to add email address again…..put in code again….code expired!

 

Microsoft…your system is shite! And no way to easily contact you to tell you it is shite either!

 

Knobs!

Am I talking out of my ass?

