BBC’s childish “independence” debate

I had the great misfortune at 5.55am this morning catching the closing minutes of a programme on BBC News 24 on Scottish Independence. Two MPs taking part in a “game show” with some allegedly funny Scottish “comedian”. While the MPs deliver their spiel the “comedian” is distracted by floating Tunnock’s tea cakes and Irn Bru.

 

I mean, seriously! WTF!

 

Probably the most important debate that Scots should be having, and the presenter is distracted by stereotypically Scottish snacks?

 

What I learned was that the independence question is, apparently, slightly more interesting than a can of Irn Bru.

 

Of course, the real test would have been an independence discussion vs a deep fried Mars Bar.

 

I think I know which one would have won….

Am I talking out of my ass?

