What is the point of module handbooks when students don’t read them?

Dear Lord/VC

Why is it that I slave away writing Module Handbooks, class statements, FAQs, and answering questions in class and online, only for students to ask the same question over and over again that has been answered 10 times already?

I know standards are slipping, but is it true that students can’t read any more?

Has 24/7 email contact ruined their ability to read official documents?

Dear Lord, what shall they do when they have to sign their first contract? Should all employers now add “You shall be my indentured servant FOREVER!”.

What, dear Lord? I shouldn’t use capitals? They might think I’m shouting at them?

Ok, Lord, will do.

I’ll simply add smiley faces and an LOL.

One thought on “What is the point of module handbooks when students don’t read them?

Am I talking out of my ass?

