Some excuses given by students for nonattendance at tutorials

Dear Student

Thank you for notifying me of your absence from next week’s tutorial and rubbing my nose in the fact that you are able to have a holiday.

Please note, however, skiing in the Alps is not a valid excuse for failure to attend tutorials. If, however, you break your leg on the way to the airport and require surgery, then I will reconsider my decision, but not if you do so on the slopes.

Yours irritatingly,

Flippin Nora

 

Dear Student

Thank you for notifying me of your absence from next week’s tutorial and for gloating at your financial good fortune.

Please note, however, that xmas shopping in New York is not a valid excuse for failure to attend tutorials. I will also not accept further excuses for nonattendance due to being snowed in at the airport, or being detained by US Marshalls for smuggling a pair of tweezers in your hand luggage.

Best wishes,

FN

 

PS, these are all genuine excuses I’ve heard in the last 6 months

Am I talking out of my ass?

