How not to get great cheek bones

Have you seen those movie posters for the new Angelina Jolie movie? Have you seen those cheek bones? Victoria Beckham has also been sporting them in recent years too. A couple of weeks ago I read an article by a doctor who said that this was a sign of being severely underweight. One of the last areas of fat to go when you are starving yourself is the fat in your face. When cheek bones become very prominent this is a sign that the fat in your cheeks has wasted away. Some research shows that being very underweight damages your organs and can knock decades of your life. Other research suggests the opposite and being around 10% under your ideal weight can extend your life, although a lot of this latter research is on highly religious people living generally healthy lifestyles, regularly meditating and living in relative seclusion. And they are not severely underweight. None of this bodes well for Ms Jolie and Beckham. And it certainly isn’t a lifestyle to emulate But what do I know? I’m a porker with no cheek bones….   EDIT: Is it possible that all this spam I’ve received for this article is a wonderful spam version of the Barnum effect?

25 thoughts on “How not to get great cheek bones

  1. Great post. I was checking constantly this weblog and I am impressed!
    Extremely helpful info specifically the closing section 🙂
    I take care of such info a lot. I used to be looking
    for this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

    Like

  2. Ahaa, its good dialօgue about this post аt this placе at
    this weblog, I have read all that, so at this time me alѕo commenting here.

    Like

  3. Yes, I am attempting my own experiment to see whether dieting will lead to my boobs disappearing first or my cheekbone fat….as long as neither of them head south I should be OK….

    Like

  4. It’s difficult to find knowledgeable people about this subject, but you sound
    like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

    Like

    • As an academic, it probably comes as no surprise that I communicate over a telepathic network. It certainly explains why I am expected to know things that no-one has told me….

      Like

  5. When someone writes an article he/she keeps the image of
    a user in his/her brain that how a user can be aware of it.

    Therefore that’s why this paragraph is amazing. Thanks!

    Like

  6. When I originally commented I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added-
    checkbox and now every time a comment is added I
    get four emails with the same comment. Is there an easy method you can remove me from that service?
    Appreciate it!

    Like

  7. Good day! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a
    quick shout out and tell you I truly enjoy reading your blog posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the
    same topics? Thank you!

    Like

    • I suspect that a blog post about cheekbones may be a one off. But if you google “cheekbones” and “starvation” I’m sure you’ll find more topics

      Like

  8. Howdy very cool blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful ..
    I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally?

    I am happy to seek out so many helpful info here in the publish, we want
    develop extra strategies on this regard,
    thank you for sharing. . . . . .

    Like

  9. Greetings! Quick question that’s completely off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My weblog looks weird when browsing from my
    apple iphone. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to
    resolve this issue. If you have any suggestions,
    please share. With thanks!

    Like

Comments are closed.